Anna’s Poem

This week I opened an email to find the following poem, written by Anna Grace Roche.  Anna is the daughter of my neice, Leslie Wilcox Roche.  As a young poet, I thought it would be fun to give Anna some exposure for her writing.  I think the poem is great!  I’ve also included here a picture of Anna and her brother, Seth, at Disney World.  

The House That Has Books
By:  Anna Grace Roche
April 16, 2009
This house has lots of books
It’s very fun to look at them
It’s very quiet
For me to look at books
Books upstairs
   Books downstairs
       Books in my bedroom
           Books in the schoolroom
The pictures I like to look at most
Some I like
Some I don’t
Books are just really fun for me
I love my house so much
It seems like the house of books

 

Anna & Seth at Disney World

Anna & Seth at Disney World

Leave a Reply

