Healing Waters

“The man they call Jesus made some mud and put it on my eyes. He told me to go to Siloam and wash. So I went and washed, and then I could see.”  John 9:11

I’ve seen strange things in this life and I’ve been involved in mystical events.  I’ve been skeptical and I’ve been convinced. I’ve scoffed at the crazy things others do, and I’ve wondered at the amazing things people say, but something I read this week really challenged my senses and I’d like to share it here.

I read about a guy who is doing research on the effect of positive affirmations on water crystals. Have you heard of this research?

This guy takes water samples from all over the world, some fresh and pure, others contaminated and foul. After he has collected these samples he tests them by submitting them to external stimuli. Prior to changing the environment that the water is kept in, he tests the water crystals and takes photos of them under a high powered microcsope. Then he applies positive affirmations, or what he calls positive “words of intent” to the water samples and takes a separate, second set of pictures. What is revealed is amazing, if true.  The crystalization of the water changes after the water samples have been exposed to music, prayer, pictures, laughter, postive conversation and even notes written on paper and then applied to water jars/containers that include statements like “I like you,” or “you make me feel good”.  The branches that come off the crystals after positive affirmations have been introduced to the water samples show a definitely better, more beautiful structure and pattern.

The guy who does this research says that he believes “…human consciousness has an effect on the molecular structure of the water.” 

Do tell. 

It is true that “real” scientists pooh pooh this guys research. They say he is not a scientist at all and that his method are not scientific.  They say he refuses to conduct experiments under conditions they approve and condone.  They say that the likelihood that we, humans, can in any way affect the molecular structure of water crystals is crazy talk.  They say the books and documentaries he authors and the water related trinkets he sells on his website and through retail outlets clearly delineate him as a shyster or kook.  Maybe they are right, but maybe they are wrong.

We have the Spirit of the Living God within us, and we know from Scripture that His indwelling gives us power to do things we could not do before He came to reside in us.  Mystical waters existed when Jesus walked the earth, and He had all power to heal anything he wished to heal, water included.  There are numerous stories in the Christian Bible of miracles performed that used water as a healing component.  Could it be that God gave us sway over water, as he did with the animals and plants when he established us here?  I don’t know about that, but I definitely believe he gave that power to his Son.

For this gal, peace, joy and contentment don’t rest on the discovery of whether or not prayer and positive “words of intent” can change the molecular structure of water crystals.  I will say, however, that I believe staying positive and sharing good cheer with others is a great way to make the world a better place.  Add to that intercessory prayer and a sharing of our faith in the blood of Jesus to take away the sins of the world and you have a recipe for success.

Whatever you believe about this guy and his methods, I encourage you to spread a little cheer around today and then do your own research.  Tell a few people, “I like you,” or “You make me smile”.  If you or the others you interact with today, feel even a little bit better, saner, or more peaceful after you have shared positive “words of intent” with each other you will have gotten your answer. 

Jesus + You + A Positive Attitude = Blessings

Do you believe kindness shown to others has the power to change lives?  Have you ever used water as a conduit for healing in your life or the life of another?  How might water baptism make one feel cleaner under the skin? 

2 thoughts on “Healing Waters

Leave a Reply

