A loving way of eating, that I’m loving!

Walking for a half mile without feeling fatigued. Renewed energy every day. A release from the symptoms of a sluggish metabolism. Fitting into a smaller size clothes. Clear skin and blood work that is perfect.  Being able to greet a new day with my food integrity intact. No lower back pain, or pain that is quickly diminished by doing a few minutes of exercise learned from physical therapy.  These and many more blessings are mine asa result of submitting to God’s plan for my life and being proactive with my health.

As some of you know, I read Diane Carbonell’s blog on a regular basis. Diane has helped me to steer clear of dangerous foods and keep moving forward with my recovery from food addiction.  Today, she is talking about the benefits and rewards that come from choosing to eat healthy in her blog at Attune Foods.  Check out her posting if you have a minute.

If you’re like me, you want to get on with the process of being the healthiest individual you can be, both now and in the future.  Diane has kept off 150 lbs for fifteen years, so she is a voice you can rely upon to help keep you motivated and engaged with your own food plan.

It’s not hard to change how you eat.  Rome wasn’t built in a single day, and your food plan probably won’t change in a single day, but it can change.  You can feel better and be better, simply by making small changes to the way you eat.  For me, those changes came by embracing whole, unprocessed, plant-based and often times raw, foods.  I’m still amazed at how quickly I was able to turn things around health-wise, once I quit eating all that stuff in boxes, cans, bags and fast food restaurants.

I don’t think Diane will object to me starting my blog today in the same way she began hers–by pointing out the pluses that comes from embracing change.  I’m feeling better, younger, more energized as the days go by, and you can feel better too.  Shake things up a little, try something new.  It just might work for you.  With God as your partner in reform, you can’t fail.

“What is impossible with men is possible with God.”  Luke 18:27

photo by: tavco.net

Leave a Reply

