God with Man

“The LORD is my strength and my defense; he has become my salvation. He is my God, and I will praise him, my father’s God, and I will exalt him.” Exodus 15:2

godbillboard

If you have yet to see the Lord’s strength come to the rescue for you, get ready. He is on the move among men and he is powerful.  Maybe you’ve noticed that our God shows up everywhere. He is seen in the smiling faces of little children, and heard in the lyrics of our songs.

Even songs that are not meant to be sung in church carry a sense of God within their lyrics, for what they really are is poetry set to music.  The Lord is the creator of poetry too, and has featured it in his best seller from the beginning.

God is present in all areas of our world, from the reporting of our daily news, to the emails we receive.

He’s felt in goodnight kisses, delivered as the final hours of our busy days drip slowly away.

Our God is evident in the grace we say around the table, the photographs we hang in our homes, and the care we give to those homes, our offices, our yards, gardens and community gathering places.

Tiny remembrances of our Lord and His Son, Jesus, are everywhere in our world, and easy to perceive by those who have eyes to see.   They are even apparent to those who wish they were not–so rooted in God are we.  I praise The Lord for the ways he reminds us of him self each day.

I have heard it said that one negative comment has power to penetrate the soul so deeply that it takes eleven positive comments to erase the mark negativity leaves behind.

I believe it.

Because I believe it, I applaud God for his many, many, many efforts to reach us with His good news each day.

My God is not a billboard, a TV show, a Hallmark card, or a breeze blowing over the mountain top on a bright and sunny day, although I am glad that he’s able to use these things to remind me of Him.

My God is my best friend, my moral compass, my daddy, my Creator, my Savior, my Strength and My Defense.

In Him will I trust.

He hears, He cares, and He still answers prayer!

 

Leave a Reply

