Trust Firmly Planted

When I cry to you, then shall my enemies turn back: this I know; for God is for me. In God will I praise his word: in the LORD will I praise his word. In God have I put my trust: I will not be afraid… Psalm 56: 9-11

rope bridge

In what do you trust?

Is it the job you have, the family you come from, the education you’ve obtained, your skills, talents or abilities? I hope you can say a resounding NO to these types of questions.

I hope that today you’re trusting in things that won’t slip away, disappear, leave you bankrupt or dry, or drop you 100 feet to the wet canyon below.  

Today is a wonderful, beautiful, divinely appointed 24 hours of potential that we have been given as a gift from our loving Father and His Son.

What will you do with it?

Where will you go?

Who will you see?

What will you say?

Will your conversations be filled with encouragement, hope, and love?

Will you seek out the unlovely and “love on them” a little?

Will you count your blessings and be thankful for each one?

Will you call someone you love, just to say “I love you”?

I hope you will. I hope you’ll do all that and more, because tomorrow is not promised us.

We have only today!

One day to make a difference.

One day to say, “I’m sorry.”

One day to help out.

One day to make amends.

One day to challenge ourselves.

One day to lift a small child up in our arms and kiss them on the cheek.

One day to secure eternity.  Let the potential of this day seep into your soul.

YOU are the reason Jesus came.

YOU are the one He wants to use as a Change Agents in this world.

YOU are the one that He’s blessed with the knowledge of His Power, His Love, and His future plans for all those who love Him.

Don’t hide that light of yours under a bushel today, okay?

Let it Shine! Let it shine, let it shine, let it SHINE!!!

 

Leave a Reply

