Monday Nights

Last night I had a talk with my peeps about anger. We also talked about anticipation. We talked about Wheat Belly and getting off the carbs, and dietitians that don’t know how to talk off-script and instead stick to the unhealthy guidelines prepared for them to disseminate to a sick public, courtesy of the ADA–American Dietetic Association (my experience). We talked about doing something different.  We talked about August Action, and eating right and exercising.

This group is the real deal and these people have helped me more than I can say.

They’ve helped me develop a strategy for getting healthy.

They’ve helped me learn to say no to unhealthy foods, people, and situations.

They’ve taught me how to be gentle, while still being effective.

They’ve helped me hear God.

I don’t know what I would do without them.

They keep me stable.

They keep me productive.

They give me a safe place to discuss scary issues I’m facing.

They share sound principles, week after week after healthy week.  I take what I like, and leave the rest. What a wonderful way to grow.

They keep me out of jail, for surely there are days when I would like to strangle some people.

Can you feel my pain? Ha!

Thanks to my Monday night meeting, I am getting better, one-day-at-a-time.  They are worth their weight in gold, this crew.

Thank you, Jesus, for Monday nights.

Leave a Reply

