Full Commitment, Fully Reliant

..the eyes of the Lord range throughout the earth to strengthen those whose hearts are fully committed to him. 2 Chronicles 16:9

Who are you committed to today? As 2014 begins, who is it you are reaching out to for help, guidance, comfort, and assurance of your salvation? Who is helping you meet the demands of your frantic life? Who is showing you what you need to do to move forward with your plan? Who is holding you accountable, and who is staying up all night with you? I hope your answer to that question is Jesus Christ, Messiah, Lord and Savior.

Some days, life seems like a long vigil under an ever-twilight sky.

Here’s what God says: Trust Me. Lean into me. Rely on me. Open your self up to my Spirit. Allow me to do what I will with your days here. Don’t think about what you have to accomplish–trust in Me. Relax. Be silent. Know that I will bless your efforts. I will redeem your mistakes. I will listen when you cry. I hear what you whisper into your pillow at night. I care about you and the plans you had, and still have, for your life. I hold tomorrow. Here is my hand. Come, walk with Me.

Today, if you are lonely, lost, discouraged, confused, grieving, dismayed, anxious, sick, struggling, unsure and uninspired, call out God’s Name. Cry out to Him, the One who knows you best. Believe in His goodness and His grace. Tell Him you’re ready to do things His way, to surrender to His Will, to be blessed through Christ’s blood. If you will, He will!

Hallelujah, what a Savior!

Leave a Reply

