Keep on Keeping on

Commit your way to the LORD, Trust also in Him, and He will do it. He will bring forth your righteousness as the light And your judgment as the noonday.…The Lord makes firm the steps of the one who delights in him… Psalm 37:5-6;23

Encourage one another… 1 Thess 5:11

We spend much too much time worrying about what others are doing and saying, and not nearly enough time shaping our god-given gifts and abilities into concrete actions that benefit others.

We are out of balance when our focus is on evil and not on God’s power and grace.

There are actions we can take to get back in balance when this happens. We must…

1. Stop focusing on evil.

2. Stop fostering a rainy day attitude.

3. Stop any calculations or plans that don’t start with God!

The truth is that God has a way of upsetting the things we have calculated without taking Him into consideration, but do we really want to put ourselves in a place where He needs to do that?

Wouldn’t it be better for us to begin each day with prayer, end each day with thanksgiving, and commence through each step of the day with a constant sense of God with us?

That’s what I’m talking about!!!

Don’t allow your focus to be on rainy days or evil deeds, or anything else that would suggest God hasn’t got your back.

He has!

He always has you covered.

Focus your heart on Him.

Remember what He’s already told you about your place in His kingdom.

Continue to confidently do what He’s given you to do.

Try something new!

What have you got to fear except fear itself?

Don’t be discouraged and don’t be dismayed, for our God reigns.

Hallelujah?! Amen!!!

One thought on “Keep on Keeping on

  1. J Bird says:

    Spending my afternoon catching up on Lori’s World. There is always something there to encourage me and/or speak to something I am working on or struggling with.
    This particular blog addresses something I have been working on for sure. To often I get the gloom and doom attitude when things just aren’t turning out the way I was sure they should. I would keep telling myself how I needed to be more positive but would always try to justify my failure when difficulties would drag me down again. I have come to realize I have to be intentional and plan to rejoice, even when things get difficult. I started by practicing when small irritations popped up, asking the Holy Spirit to check me when my attitude started getting negative. Although I haven’t arrived, I find the Holy Spirit is faithful and I am more often able to rejoice and smile instead of pouting and grumbling and it makes for more good days and fewer down days. It started as a grin and bear it attitude but has become genuine rejoicing in all the good God has done for me. He is good all the time!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

