New for 2015

0002015

As you can tell by visiting my blog today, I’ve made a few changes for the new year.

It only took me a month to get ‘er done, but hey, don’t judge!

I may be slow, but I’m intentional, and my intention this year is to do more with my blog. I hope you’ll like the new additions/changes as they come.

Some things that I will be adding:

A Music or Meatless Monday. I’m not a big music fan, but I am trying to do better with the eating, and I enjoy some of the music I hear out there on the web and especially in church. We’ll see where this new series of sharings takes me.

More Quotes. I will be doing this mainly to remind myself of the things I’ve heard that have shaped my thinking, in the hopes that in sharing them with others, others will be equally inspired. I hope they will be useful to you, but if not, just bear with me and understand that they mean something to me.

More Made-up Words. I recently heard a TED talk that said it was okay to play around with language. I’m gonna see if I can create some new words this year on my blog. I think it might be fun to play in this wayzinboggle.

More Photos. I will try to add a photo or photo gallery twice a month this year, so be looking for them. They will probably go up on Tuesday or Wednesday, and will be images that help you to know me better. The jury is still out on whether anyone will care about this new addition to the blog. Time will tell.

Here is what I’m asking of you.
If you like something you see here in the next few weeks, please say so. If you don’t like something, likewise express yourself, but be nice. If there is something I could add that you think would make the blog more fun, more interesting, or more useful, share freely.
I’m excited about the changes that are coming and looking forward to our adventure into 2015. Woohoo, bring it on WordPress!

Leave a Reply

