Enough

I read a blog posted by Simple Living Over 50 today, and I wanted to share it with my readers.  It’s a review of the book, Stuffocation.

000Stuffo_US_Border

I haven’t read the book, but I can relate to owning too much stuff.

I think “stuff” is getting in the way for a lot of us. 

This week, our church is hosting a rummage sale and our family is donating a bunch of “stuff” to the effort.  It’s kinda funny how it works. Many who are working the sale or donating to it will end up taking home some of the “stuff” they find at the sale, even as they are taking their “stuff” to the sale.

I love this event, and I love getting rid of my unused, gently used, almost-never-used stuff.  I don’t recycle much, but with the good stuff, I do donate.  It’s a kind of recycling that makes my heart glad.

If you’ve read the book, Stuffocation, please leave me a comment here.  Tell me what you think? Sounds like a great read to me, which is why I wanted to reblog what I had read today and ask you if you knew anything about the book.

Do you have too much stuff?  Why are you keeping it?  Whats the attachment for you?  Do you think your life would be better if you could let go of a lil bit of your “stuff”?

4 thoughts on “Enough

  1. J Bird says:

    Lori, This blog hits me right where I am right now. I am very interested in the comments you get about this book from those who have read the book.
    We are in that place where “stuff” needs to go and I have found that purging of stuff can be a very freeing experience but would like to know the thoughts of other on this and maybe even get some good ideas for getting rid of stuff.
    JB

    Liked by 1 person

    • lorihoose says:

      I’m looking for the book at the library today. If not there, I will purchase. Will share a review of my own later. I agree with you, it can be freeing to let go of stuff!

      Like

  2. surprisebjg says:

    Sure it’s very relaxing and also cleaning for both mind and for the place where we live. Even more great thing is you can’t imagine how much you can help other with the stuff you don’t use or need it. Hope anyone could push themselves little bit more to do this great thing first for themselves and then to others in need.

    Liked by 1 person

    • lorihoose says:

      SurpriseBJG!
      You are right! It feels good to share with others. Good in my living space that is much cleaner now, and good in my heart. I have been one of those that needed to rely on others generosity in my past, so I am delighted to be able to be the one that is giving in this instance. What a blessing! Thank you for stopping by and taking the time to comment today. Hope your weekend was extra special and full of fun!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

