Things Go Better When We Do Them Together

I challenged one of my favorite writer friends to write on this topic today:  Things go better when we do them together.

150 words or less.

000child sleepingHere’s my version.

Things go better when we do them together.

I have two grandsons who are age four and six, respectively. They are silly boys. They are active boys. They are inquisitive boys and they are my joy. Whenever they are around, they offer me the chance to see the world through their eyes–a decidedly different perspective than I could ever hope to have without them and I love it.

I’ve wanted to be a granna since I was fifteen; almost as long as I’ve wanted to be a writer.

Today, I get to be both. Yipee!

Last night I had the privilege of laying down with my youngest grandson while he tried to get to sleep. As he wrapped little arms around my neck and ran little fingers through my hair on his way to dreamland, I thought, “It doesn’t get much better than this!”

 

Leave a Reply

