000goalsI wanted to pop in today to report on how my goals are going this week.

As I’m chipping away at my goal list (you can read about that here), I’m finding it easier and easier to stay true to those commitments I am making to myself each week. I learning lil by lil to build good fences around myself.  This is a biblical concept, as I understand it.

I think it was the Apostle Paul who said, “All things are lawful for me,” but not all things are helpful. “All things are lawful for me,” but I will not be enslaved by anything (1 Cor 6:12). Sadly, I have been enslaved by a few things over the years, but I’m working now to open myself up to God’s freedom.

Good habits are beginning to take hold and its feels fantastic. 

This process of laying down small and easily attainable goals for myself and then working to meet them each week is a good thing, and it’s teaching me a lot!

What am I learning from setting three goals for myself each week?

I’m learning to be consistent, in new and exciting ways.

I’m learning to be more of a woman of integrity, doing what I say I will do.

I’m learning how important grace is in those times when I falter.

I’m learning that I don’t always have to have more.  Enough is enough.

I’m learning how important it is to set goals that only apply to me.

I’m learning that sometimes I need tools to help me achieve my goals.

I’m learning that bigger is not always better.  Teeny, tiny, doable goals are teaching me to make small changes that will last for a lifetime.

I’m learning how good it feels to achieve a goal I have set for myself.

I’m also learning how good it feels to encourage others to set their own goals.

Goals Matter!

A life lived well matters!

Getting started now, matters!

What goals are you setting for yourself these days?  If you’re not setting goals, why is that?  What’s holding you back?

5 thoughts on “

  1. J Bird says:

    Love, Love the challenging questions you pose at the end of your posts.
    My current goal is to strive to pray before saying yes to others and myself, and ask myself “If I say yes to this, will I be saying no to God and His purpose for my life?” realizing that every request is not mine to accept (barring a true life threatening emergency).
    This is a big goal but I am taking one day at a time and making small strides in letting God set my agenda and not others (including me).
    I am amazed at how much more I accomplish and how much more I am at peace when I am able to say yes and/or make a decision.
    Changing grace! How sweet the sound!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • lorihoose says:

      I love that you are tackling this agenda thing with God in mind, Jean. So important to keep in conscious contact with Him every day. How can we know what He wants us to do, if we don’t check in first thing in the morning and throughout the day? We can’t. But checking in, we CAN know what our next ordained move ought to be. Check mate!

      You and Jesus, you’re gonna rock this thing!

      Like

Leave a Reply

