ThreeGoals-Alternative

I know it’s Friday and I’m a day late with my goals again, but I’m ready to share my new goals for this week, finally.

This week I’m changing things up a lil bit.

I’ve been thinking about how much I talk, write, and share my story with others.  All that talking is good, but it doesn’t leave a lot of time for listening.

 I need to listen more!

So here goes…

My Three Teeny Tiny Goals for this week are:

1. I will do 10 minutes of exercise each morning this week.

2. I will eat oatmeal for breakfast each day this week.

3. I will meditate for 5 minutes each morning this week, during which time I will practice listening to God and receiving His direction for my day, week, and future.

I’ve already begun the meditation thing. Eeked out 5 minutes in the early morning two days in a row. Not hearing much beyond the normal, yet, but one thing I think it is important to realize when meditating is that I’m on God’s schedule, not Lori time.

I’m looking forward to acting in more conscious ways toward God this week.  Pray for me, if you think about my challenge.  Contact me, if you want me to pray for you!!!

Are you a good listener?  What do you find most helpful for you when meditating?

2 thoughts on “

  1. J Bird says:

    Listening is a struggle for me because my mind wwanders and then I find myself doing the talking again.
    I like you comment that when you are meditating you ate on God’s schdule and not ours.
    When I think of that maybe I will think twice before interupting Him
    My new goal for this month is to get quiet before the Lordtoo seek his will a.d then just listen for 1/2 hr twice a week. Spicifically regarding decisions regsrding our future in ministry.

    Liked by 1 person

    • lorihoose says:

      What a great goal, Jean! Meditation is hard, but I think the morning sermon this past Sunday cleared up some questions for me about why it is so hard (for me). I got a lot from that message and the discussion that preceded it. I started my meditation today with reading the Word. It provided me with lots of food for thought, and I did feel like I heard! Yay!!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

