I Never Thought…

DSC_0303

I never thought that I would be someone who could eat the same thing for breakfast every day.

Today I do, and it is healing my body!

I never thought that I would be someone who could lose 100 lbs.

I have, and it’s made all the difference!

I never thought I would be someone who would author two blogs and write devotionals every day of the week.

God has blessed me with an active mind and nimble fingers.  I am thankful.

I never thought I would find a group of like-minded individuals who would support me unconditionally, love me at my worst, encourage me when they were busy with their own lives, and listen to me sob into a tissue the same words I’ve said a hundred times before, without seeming bored or saying, “Just buck up, will ya?”

I have found those people, and continue to seek them out every Sunday morning and Monday night.

I never thought that I would be married this long, to a man this special, and have children this thoughtful, and grands this adorable.

I have all this and more…an extended family that blesses me in a hundred, thousand, billion ways each day.  I love them all, and their love for me is what’s made me a better person day after joyful day.

I never thought that I would sit in the seat of unmerited grace and have love lavished on me so freely.  I didn’t think it was possible to see this much of God through humanity.  I never knew how deeply His love would alter who I’d become.  How could I have imagine a life this rich?

I now know.

I am blessed.

I am remembered.

I am preserved and protected.

I have a Daddy in heaven.

I am not orphaned.

I belong!

How lucky am I to be called a child of the Living God!!!

Why do you feel lucky today?  What relationship or routine in your life has made all the difference?

5 thoughts on “I Never Thought…

  1. J Bird says:

    Right now, as always, I am feeling blessed because God loves me and assures me He is in control, for it seems their is no “routine” in my life right now.
    But even in days of uncertainty I am blessed to have the assurance that He is working all things together for my good and His glory because I love Him and am called according to His purpose.

    Liked by 1 person

    • lorihoose says:

      Yes, He does, and I know He will! Look to the things you are already doing that set a routine of sorts for your days. Expand on those. If nothing else, you will feel better about keeping those routines, and feeling empowered, yeah, that’s always a good, good thing!

      Like

  2. J Bird says:

    Good Morning Lori,
    Your slow to learn friend just realized that I could see all your replys on my wordpress site and just actually saw this one. I had been depending on my email but for some reason I now see many that I didn’t see before. Guess I need to be checking wordpress more often??
    But the amazing thing is the reply I found this morning is just what I needed for today, hmmmmm? Will be blogging about it this morning!
    Thank you for your faithful encouragement!
    JB

    Liked by 1 person

    • lorihoose says:

      A.W.E.S.O.M.E. Do you use your reader function in WP? Great thing!!! Makes replying to comments on your blog easy, easy, EASY. So glad you found the comments you missed. I love the back and forth comments make possible!!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

