Lovin’ the Comments

One thing that makes blogging fun for the blogger is the community they become a part of while sharing their thoughts with their readers.  I have made friends as a result of my blogging and I can tell you that I love it when one of my readers takes the time to comment on what they’ve read here.

What a thrill to know my readers “get me” and want to share this spiritual growth experience called life with me.

God impresses His love and patience for me, on me, every time I read a comment someone has posted on this blog. 

You guys are generous of spirit.  Thank you!!!

Sometimes I’m having a horrible day, when I log in and read your encouraging comments and they lift my spirits.  You Rock!

Other times, I learn something about human nature or God’s interactions with us when I read what you’ve left behind after visiting here.

Still other times, I am blessed to find out that you read something here that stirred a thought within you and prompted you to write your own blog post, Bible Study, or meditation.

I love that!!!!

Sometimes, the messages left here seem really personal to me and I wonder, “do all my readers know that their comments will show up forever if they leave them here and I approve them for publication?”  I hope everyone who comments here understands that to be true, but not all bloggers or readers of blogs know how everything in the blogging world works, so sometimes I contact the author of  comments left here BEFORE I approve them for the general public to see.

Boy, oh boy, do I love to see a comment waiting for me when I log onto this blog.

With a new year upon us, I’m thinking about how this blog needs to change for 2016. What fun things could we do this year that would make the blog more interesting?

Are there some stories that I could reprint here that would be of interest to my readers?

Should I adopt a Video Tuesday, or Wacky Wednesday format?  I don’t know.

I’m still considering all my options.  What I wanted to do today though, at the start of this year, is Thank YOU for stopping by, reading what I’ve written, and especially commenting on what you’ve read.

I’m blessed to have you join me at Lori’s World; the place where I work out all the things that are happening in my life and get your feedback on some of the more important ones.

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you for continuing to check in from time to time, and thanks a million times over for leaving a comment when you do.  I appreciate you!

Happy New Year’s everyone! 

2 thoughts on “Lovin’ the Comments

Leave a Reply

