Tell me a joke

000hahahaha-indicator-of-laugh-you-must-try-it-absurd-funny-quotes-for-pictures-930x581

Our 4 yr old wee one is just starting to understand jokes.  He’s still a bit rusty with punch lines, but loves to tell them all the time.  I’m working with him to remember one that I think will translate to a wide swath of people, so I thought I’d share it here today.

Me to “A”:  What did the football coach say to the vending machine?

A:  What, Granna?

Me: I want my quarter back!

Truthfully, most of the time I don’t get to deliver the punch line, because he beats me to it, but hey, we all know the punch line is the best part of any joke.

A, you lil punch line stealer you, I love you!!!

Do you have a joke you’re trying to teach to someone?  When was the last time you shared a good belly laugh with the wee one in your life?

Leave a Reply

