Hope is the only good thing that disillusion respects.  –Marguis de Vauvenargues

The LORD your God in your midst, the Mighty One, will save; He will rejoice over you with gladness, He will quiet you with His love…  Zephaniah 3:17

Anyone who knows me knows I love the Old Testament.  It makes sense to me.  Its truth is straight-forward, though sometimes strange and definitely culturally diverse from my everyday experiences as a believer.  Some of what the Old Testament has to offer I can’t understand. I’m not middle eastern, and I’ve never been to Jerusalem, Iraq, or Syria.  How people from those places process the Bible is a mystery to me, but what I do know is that hope is hope, is Hope.

We all understand hope!

000hopeWhen I need encouragement I run to God.  There I get the hope I need to carry on, and so much more.  I get love. I get forgiveness. I get second, third, and fourth chances.  I get courage. I get insight.

I find comfort and wisdom for tomorrow!

I get all I need when I get up in Papa’s lap and rest in Him for a while.

All I need!!!!

Today, is there something you need?

Hope is always found in Jesus; sometimes found in the world, but never found in disillusionment.  Better to trust The Lord!

Hallelujah, what a Savior!!!  

Leave a Reply

