Transformation Tuesday, Jesus Style

Many a blogger posts a picture of themselves from yesteryear on any given Tuesday as part of their continuing Transformation Tuesday offering.  I’ve decided that I’m going to do the same, but with a twist.

For me, there is nothing quite so transforming as a life changed through a connection to God and His Word, the Bible.  The Bible has everything to say about living a victorious life, and my own experience has been that whenever I stop long enough to read God’s Word, hear His voice, and heed His instructions in the Bible my life gets better.  It happens again, and again, and again, so my Tuesdays from here on out will be about telling my story, as it relates to my own transformation journey from confusion to Clarity.  I encourage you to pop in from time to time to take a peak, immerse yourself in a Scripture reading, and allow a few moments of your time to be spent with God.

If you like what you read here, please share it with others?  That’s all I ask. Thanks! You Rock!!

And now, without further ado, today’s Transformation Tuesday post:

Then those who feared the Lord talked with each other, and the Lord listened and heard…

000talking.jpg--2

“On the day when I act,” says the Lord Almighty, “they will be my treasured possession. I will spare them, just as a father has compassion and spares his son who serves him.  And you will again see the distinction between the righteous and the wicked, between those who serve God and those who do not.  Malachi 3:16-18

Does what we say and how we feel about the Lord make a difference in our lives? You bet it does! It always does, but never more so than in the days approaching that day when God will act.

Truth be told, God is alive and active in our world and he has a gazillion angels who are active, too. Those divinely engineered beings listen in, remember, and report back to Papa God what is being said in his world: The good, the bad, and the ugly. When we act in righteous and just ways God hears about it. Conversely, when we are petty and miserable with ourselves and others, God knows.  What is it that Solomon said?

“Do not revile the king even in your thoughts, or curse the rich in your bedroom, because a bird in the sky may carry your words, and a bird on the wing may report what you say.” (Ecc 10:20).

I’m pretty sure the wisest man who ever lived, second only to Christ, was speaking metaphorically when he mentioned “informer birds” in his poetry.  More likely than a flock of human-speaking birds flying to God’s ear (although God speaks every language, so that is not completely off the table), Solomon hints at the idea of people of the earth entertaining angels, unaware.  How cool is that?!

When we get together, our conversations ought to reflect God’s power, might, and miracles!

Today as we face another day on planet earth, we have the option to invite Papa God into our conversations, or not.

We have the opportunity to honor Him with our speech, or not.

We have the chance to spread God-seed on fertile ground, reaping a goodly harvest in the by and by, or not.

Not just at home do we plant this seed, but rather, everywhere we go.  When those who love the Lord congregate in tiny circles of joy, they make praising God their primary goal. We can do it, too, and we shall! Let’s do it now!!!

There has never been a better day to praise the Lord and change a life!!!

Hallelujah, what a Savior!!!

 

4 thoughts on “Transformation Tuesday, Jesus Style

  1. J Bird says:

    I am so grateful for those close Sisters in Christ that gather in a tiny circle of joy with me to make praising God our primary goal! I love that when we get together it isn’t to chat about the newest fashions, gossip, or news headlines but is to share our joys, struggles, successes and failures and how we can see God moving and working in it all. We pray together and encourage each other in the Lord and together we get better!!!

    I also love the reference to angels. How often when I am feeling alone and vulnerable God reminds me His angels are all around me. And Gloria Gaither’s song comes to my mind and I sing, sing, sing. And I remember I am cared for. I have copied the story behind the song below

    “My Father’s Angels”

    (Excerpted from God Gave The Song by Gloria Gaither.)

    “According to God’s Word, real angels are servants of God who keep us focused on Christ Himself. They are not fluffly icons of a nebulous spirituality but powerful, mighty, and sometimes fearsome messengers and ministers to keep us from losing our way to the Way, the Truth and the Life – Jesus.”

    “We can be confident that there are awesome angels commanded by God to take care of His children and our children. Most of the time the scales of humanness that cover our eyes keep us from seeing the servants of the Lord that protect, prevent, guard, guide, and intercept us every day. These angels are certainly not wispy, weak embellishments for our fireplace mantels; they are mighty, invincible, and swift. They will at the close of time divide the sheep from the goats and harvest God’s planting from the tares of evil with a swift and accurate sickle.”

    “We can rest assured that our little children and the innocent of the world have specially assigned angels who report directly to God (Matt. 18:10) and that each of us who have accepted the salvation of our Lord Jesus are surrounded by angels assigned by God (Heb. 1:14; Ps. 91:11) to minister in ways we can only imagine.”

    “Real angels will always accomplish their mission: to make us more clearly see the Lord Jesus and to prevent Satan from attempting to destroy God’s family.”

    My Father’s Angels

    They’re all above me, beneath me, before me –
    They’re all around me;
    My Father’s Angels all protect me everywhere.

    I could never stray so far
    My Father would lose track of where I am:
    Angels walk beside me,
    Holding tightly to my hand.

    They’re all above me, beneath me, before me –
    They’re all around me;
    My Father’s Angels all protect me everywhere.

    Even when the night’s so dark
    I just can’t see a thing in front of me,
    I won’t need to worry;
    They can see me; they can see me.

    They’re all above me, beneath me, before me –
    They’re all around me;
    My Father’s Angels all protect me everywhere.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

