Transformation Tuesday-Grace & Change

000grace

Do not conform to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is–his good, pleasing and perfect will.  Romans 12:2

If you asked me what I want more than anything in my life, my answer would be: CHANGE!  I want to see permanent, positive change taking place in my life on a daily basis.

I don’t want this change to take a long time maturing, and I do want it to be permanent.

I want to be a change agent for God. 

I want to be able to test and approve what God’s will is for me, too—His good, pleasing, and perfect will.  Once I’ve discovered God’s will for me, I want to quickly move toward it. I want rapid progress because I know me. I know my inclination to scuff my feet and get distracted, and head off in the opposite direction from where God wants me to go.

I know me.

As I ponder the change that has come about in my life since I was born again, I realize that grace has gotten me a long way.

Grace, God’s grace, is the most incredible thing!!!

Grace helps me want to change.

Grace helps me work to change.

Grace makes it possible for me to change.

Grace opens the door to change in my life.  It always has. I ‘spect it always will.

Today, I am a different creature because of God’s grace–a transformed person.  I have a ways to go to perfection, but I’m making progress.  Because of Grace, I’m making progress.

How has grace transformed your being?  Why are you different because of God’s forgiveness and His refining process in your life?

Leave a Reply

