Three Goals Thursday

dsc_1092Jumping back into the deep end with some goal-setting this week after five days of vacationing and travel.

That picture up top was taken in Meredith, NH last week and has nothing to do with goal-setting, except maybe as a reflection of some planning I did to meet a goal for eeking out some alone time with the mister.

THREE TEENY, TINY GOALS TO WORK TOWARD FOR THE NEXT 7 DAYS

1  Replace the windshield in the car and get it inspected.

2  Create a concrete Plan of Action to aid in staying focused over the next three months with my diet, exercise, and efforts I make to live a simpler life.

3  Begin again with daily oatmeal eating and exercise.

OBSERVATIONS

I’m not the best planner in the world, which is strange because I love to organize things.

Automobiles can be hard to figure out, especially when you have a mystery problem to solve and you’re an experienced procrastinator.

Decompression therapy helps. I may actually be able to move again soon without dehumanizing pain.  Woohoo!

What is vision-casting anyway?

A writing exercise I tried, MY PERFECT DAY, has been an eye-opening experience.  I am definitely not where I want to be right now, but I have a better idea of what I need to do to get there.

What goals will you set for yourself this week?  What would your perfect day look like?

Leave a Reply

