000goal_setting

LAST WEEK’S GOALS

1  Replace the windshield in the car and get it inspected.

2  Create a concrete Plan of Action to aid in staying focused over the next three months.

3  Begin again with daily oatmeal and exercise.

HOW I DID!

Goal No. 1  EXCELLENT!

Car has new windshield and new inspection sticker!

Goal No. 2  GOOD!  I spent some time putting together an Action Plan this week, but because I really don’t enjoy doing this it will not be a goal of mine going forward. I will never totally give up my planning ways, but focusing on them only makes me crazy and rigid, and nobody wants that!  Better to take things one day at a time with a less rigid guideline in place, I think.  We’ll see.

Goal No. 3  YES!!!  I have eaten my oatmeal and exercised every day this week. Yay!  Some of the exercise has been painful and hard, but I did it anyway because it’s needed for recovery.

THIS WEEK’S GOALS

1  Stay on track with daily exercise and oatmeal.

2  Mindfully eat and write.

3  Create a list of things that create joy, and share that list.

OBSERVATIONS 

I focus too much on what I do wrong instead of what I do right.

I still lack the level of joy I seek in this place (see above observation).

Consistency is the key to habit formation.

For every voice, there is another opinion.

Social media may be the devil.

My faith is my hope!

What goal will you set for yourself this week?  Where do you see yourself improving?

4 thoughts on “

  1. Jared Barden says:

    Boy, do I struggle with observation #1 as well. I don’t know what the trick is to not do that, but if you figure it out, do share 🙂

    Social media is definitely a double-edged sword, for sure. Has it’s good uses, but boy can it get ugly. I like to think I’ve done a bit of a better job staying out of the fray as of late, but it’s tough sometimes when you just want to hop on in.

    Like

    • lorihoose says:

      So tough to not hop on board that opinionated train called facebook. I love and hate it, all in the same hour!!! I think you have done an amazing job of staying positive and offering encouragement to others. That is such a needed ministry in our world today, I think. Keep up the good work in that way! I am encouraged every time I see your shares with others! Every time! I miss you!!!

      Like

  2. N. Bird says:

    You are doing great and it motivates me to keep trying!
    My goals for this week are very teeny tiny but it is all I have the energy for. I have been struggling with low motivation and been unable to focus. I love the work I am doing but struggle with relaxing and/or taking any down time.
    1. Oatmeal every morning
    2. Praise God for one new blessing every day
    3. Focus on low calorie and high energy producing foods (I believe the foods I have been eating are causing some of my lack of motivation and focus.)

    I haven’t been doing the goals or anything else but work. Once again I will start again this week.
    JB

    Liked by 1 person

    • lorihoose says:

      I love this list, Jean. I am so with you on the foods we eat affecting how we feel. I’m back to heavy veggie diet and my body is responding quickly to it. I feel so much better and pain levels, wayyyyy down. Maybe there is something to this idea of getting away from animal protein and milk, hunh?

      I also love the idea of praising God every day for new blessings and old. Way to go, my friend. Way to go!!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

