What they think…

00012327-gossip-friends-women-secret-1200w-tn

I think we would all be better off if we repeated this mantra on a regular basis…

What they think of me is none of my business!

Again.

What they think of me is none of my business!

And again, please.

What they think of me is none of my business!!!

You’re right, it is none of your business, and you’ve been thinking about it wayyyy too much.

Listen, this is what you need to focus on: What God thinks of you!!!

Community is important, and our fellows provide us a great service (when they are working for our corporate good), but there are lots of skin bags out there that are full of nasty, stinkin’ dirty garbage and they want to heave it on you.  Don’t let them!

Stand up, raise those holy hands to the sky, turn your face up to God and your ears to the OFF position, and praise your Holy Father who made you just the way you are and could not love you more, no matter what you did.

Believe me, that voice that says you need to be anything other than what God has already asked you to be, it’s not Him!!!

Time we turned down the volume on our opposition, and turned up the grace.

God loves your imperfection, your weakness, your scars, and most of all your faith in Him.  You are beautiful in His eyes, and don’t you forget it.  His opinion matters, not theirs.

Lean in to the Savior and receive the truth today.  You are ENOUGH!!!!

When have you felt you had to try harder and work smarter to win God’s love?  When did you realize that was a big, fat lie?!

2 thoughts on “What they think…

  1. N. Bird says:

    I am drawing closer to that conclusion all the time but it has been a slow and sometimes painful process. And one of the most difficult times have been what I think of myself. But even in that, what really matters is what God thinks of me and He is showing me in so many ways that, in Him, I am enough. Enough for His purpose and His plan for me.
    Thanks for the reminder that I need not waste my time worrying about what others think as long as I am walking in faith and obedience to Jesus.
    Now to work more on the doing, doing more and more to gain God’s approval. To remember He approved me when He saved me and He hasn’t changed His mind regardless of how much or how little I can do.

    Liked by 1 person

    • lorihoose says:

      I know how painful the process can be, Jean, believe me! I’m right there with you in having done way more harm to myself over the years than to others. Its hard making amends to yourself, because you first have to internalize and hear from God all the harm you’ve done, not even knowing you were doing it. We doubt ourselves, we minimize our needs, we let people get away with taking advantage of us, and when we won’t give anymore, talking badly about us. Enough! I’m not listening any more to the junk, even if it comes from within me.

      Today is the beginning of our wild ride with Jesus, and not listening to the opposition. When they speak, I’m going to be saying: lalalalalalalalalalalalal in my head. I might even say it out loud. Ha! I probably won’t, but I’d like to!!!

      Love you, Friend! Come home soon!!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

