On my current reading list…

000BOOK

A friend lent me this book.  We had both read Eric Metaxas’ biography of Bonhoeffer previously. He knows I’m interested in the era surrounding WWI and WWII.  Scary stuff, but much of it similar to the prevailing process of thought in our country.

Once you take God out of the equation and each man becomes his or her own authority, spiritual or otherwise, terrifying things begin to happen.

I’m not much for horror movies. I get my shivers from reading stuff like this.

Fascinating read!

 

 

Leave a Reply

