Anxious!

Do you know what time the play starts?

When were we supposed to be there for the sale?

How long is the surgery supposed to take?

I have to sit here in silence and meditate for how long???!

Linear time. I’m caught up in its constant tick, tick, ticking drum beat.

Where is rest, peace, calm, and serenity in TIME?

 

How much is two and two?

Did that touch from his hand mean he likes me?

When am I ever going to understand this disease?

What should I do, how should I do it, when should I do it, for how long should I do it???!

Understanding.  Is it God’s realm alone, or mine as well?

Where is rest, peace, calm, and serenity in UNDERSTANDING?

 

How much do I push to gain it?

What should I pay to buy it?

If it never comes, am I a failure?

Wisdom.  Like fine wine, it matures as I wait for it; God’s recipe, not mine.

Where is rest, peace, calm, and serenity in WISDOM?

 

“Peace, be still.” Mark 4:39

“You of little faith,” Jesus replied, “why are you so afraid?”  Matthew 8:26

“’This far and no farther will you come. Here your proud waves must stop!” Job 38:11

“Be anxious for nothing, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God.”  Philippians 4:6

“In all your ways submit to him, and he will make your paths straight.”  Proverbs 3:6
“…have power, together with all the saints, to comprehend the length and width and height and depth of His love, and to know the love of Christ that surpasses knowledge, that you may be filled with all the fullness of God.”  Ephesians 3:18-19

 

 

Leave a Reply

